Fabian VanCott is pleased to announce that 28 of its attorneys in 12 different practice areas have been named as 2020 Utah Legal Elite™ by Utah Business magazine.  Legal Elite honorees are selected by their peers in a statewide balloting process.  Members of the Utah Bar were invited to participate by submitting a ballot of Utah attorneys they hold in the highest regard—lawyers they have observed firsthand and would recommend to others.  Nominators were allowed to cast only one ballot and could not vote for themselves.

The Fabian VanCott attorneys who were recognized as Utah’s Legal Elite in 2020 are:

Bankruptcy/Workout: David P. Billings; Douglas J. Payne

Civil Litigation: P. Bruce Badger; Clint R. Hansen; Jason W. Hardin; Scott M. Lilja

Energy & Natural Resources: Rosemary J. Beless; Artemis D. Vamianakis

Environmental: H. Michael Keller

Estate Planning: Jennifer E. Decker; David E. Sloan; Stephen R. Sloan; Stephen D. Swindle

Intellectual Property: Nicole M. Deforge

Government: Rachel S. Anderson

Labor & Employment: Joan M. Andrews; David N. Kelley; Scott M. Petersen

Merges & Acquisitions: Nora K. Brunelle; Kyle C. Jones; Victor A. Pollak; James C. Waddoups

Real Estate: Matthew L. Anderson; Rand L. Cook; Robert G. Crockett; Scott R. Sabey

Tax: David J. Lyon

Up & Coming: Tyler M. Jeffs

Salt Lake City headquartered law firm Fabian VanCott has elected its 2020 Board of Directors: Jason W. Hardin, James C. Waddoups, Joan M. Andrews, Nora K. Brunelle and Scott R. Sabey.  The firm also appointed Kyle C. Jones as its new Managing Shareholder.  Hardin, who was elected President of the firm for the third year, stated: “I am honored to continue serving the firm and am extremely proud to call myself partner to so many talented, committed, diverse individuals.” Fabian VanCott is a full service business law firm with roots dating back to 1874.